Gareth David-Lloyd PR: TORCHWOOD: Children of Earth

cinemedia posted on Aug 11, 2009 at 04:45PM

TORCHWOOD: Children of Earth

Highly Emotive adrenalin-fuelled Contemporary Epic Score Composed by BEN FOSTER
Featuring music highlights from Torchwood series 3, the spin-off series from Doctor Who writer Russell T Davies.

Ben Foster is best-known for his work as orchestrator and conductor on Doctor Who and as composer for Torchwood. His work on Torchwood has earned him two nominations for best soundtrack at the BAFTA Cymru Awards. Ben started his Film & TV career with scoring over 30 short films for various European directors and subsequently writing for a variety of television programmes. Most recently he has worked on big budget films The Mummy 3 - Tomb of the Dragon Emperor, Glorious 39, Is Anybody There? and Hoodwinked 2. In May 2009 he conducted the London Soundtrack Orchestra in the first complete performance of Herrmann’s score to Psycho live with the film. Ben was chairman of the judging panel for BBC Young Musician of the Year 2008 and is a regular contributor to various programs including Blue Peter and Clash for CBBC.

Due to the popularity of the series, Torchwood has made a swift move from BBC Three to BBC Two, with the new series, Torchwood - Children Of Earth, finding itself on BBC One. Children of Earth, an epic story told over five nights,is Torchwood's greatest adventure yet.

Starring John Barrowman (Captain Jack) Eve Myles, (Gwen Cooper) and Gareth David-Lloyd (Ianto Jones).

REL. DATE: August 11th 2009
Issued under license from BBC Worldwide Audio and Music


1. The First Sacrifice (1.27)
2. What's Occurring? (2.10)
3. Jack's Daughter (1.28)
4. Diplomatic Cars (1.20)
5. We Are Coming (1.12)
6. Thames House (1.53)
7. Double Crossed (1.26)
8. Countdown To Destruction (1.52)
9. The Crater (1.00)
10. Torchwood Hunted (1.42)
11. Gwen's Baby (1.03)
12. On The Run (1.13)
13. Jack In A Box (1.34)
14. Ianto Jones (0.50)
15. Tractor Attack (2.21)
16. Resurrection (1.11)
17. Clement MacDonald (2.05)
18. Something's Coming (2.35)
19. Eye Spy (1.20)
20. Trust Nobody (1.46)
21. The World Looks To The Skies (2.10)

22. Jack's Secret (1.36)
23. Clem Remembers (1.34)
24. Judgement Day (4.05)
25. Requiem For The Fallen (1.23)
26. The Ballad Of Ianto Jones (4.36)
27. The Final Day (0.40)
28. Calm Before The Storm (3.22)
29. Phase Two Has Begun (1.50)
30. Requisition 31 (2.38)
31. He Was A Good Man (1.40)
32. The Children Of Earth (3.28)
33. Breaking The Connection (2.25)
34. Fighting Back (2.02)
35. Run For Your Lives (1.13)
36. Sacrifice and Salvation (1.39)
37. Redemption (3.13)
38. I Can Run Forever (3.28)
39. Here Comes Torchwood (2.24)
40. Next Time On Torchwood (0.31)

For more information contact

Gareth David-Lloyd No các câu trả lời