Slipknot Club
tham gia
New Post
Explore Fanpop
posted by slipknot4life
Also known as     The Pale Ones, Meld, The Nine
Origin     Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Genre(s)     Alternative metal, heavy metal, nu metal
Years active     1995–present
Label(s)     Roadrunner, Nuclear Blast
Associated acts     Stone Sour, Murderdolls, To My Surprise, DJ Starscream, Dirty Little Rabbits, Painface
Sid Wilson
Joey Jordison
Paul Gray
Chris Fehn
Jim Root
Craig "133" Jones
Shawn "Clown" Crahan
Mick Thomson
Corey Taylor
Former members
Donnie Steele
Anders Colsefini
Greg "Cuddles" Welts
Josh Brainard
posted by slipknot4life
Slipknot is an American metal band from Des Moines, Iowa, formed in 1995. Slipknot consists of nine members, the current band members are Sid Wilson, Joey Jordison, Paul Gray, Chris Fehn, Jim Root, Craig Jones, Shawn Crahan, Mick Thomson, and Corey Taylor. Each member of the band wears a unique mask.

Slipknot formed in 1995 and underwent several line-up changes following the independent release of their demo record Mate. Feed. Kill. Repeat. in 1996. Their self-titled debut studio album was released in 1999 and was followed bởi in 2001 with the một giây album Iowa and Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verses) in 2004. On August 25, 2008, the band returned to release their fourth studio album, All Hope Is Gone, which debuted at the hàng đầu, đầu trang spot on the Billboard 200 charts. The band has released three DVDs including 2002's Disasterpieces, which was certified quadruple-platinum in the United States.